WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

Hi Kirsten,
We had a great ski day and nice stay in Tahoe. Heather was great! We will keep her in mind when we come up again and ask for her. She was just great with Gavin and he really had a good day with her.
Thanks so much. I'll be sure to recommend your agency to the Southern Marin Mom's Club too. Somebody recommend you to me so I'll be sure to pass it on.
Cheers,

— Susan

All About Our Sitters

Although we refer to our child care providers as “babysitters”, that is really not the best term for them. Our Napa and Sonoma Valley child care providers are dedicated and experienced professionals who enjoy interacting with kids. They will do much more than sit with your children, they will get down on the floor and play with the kids, organize arts and crafts projects, supervise and participate in games and take the kids outside for some of our wonderful fresh Napa air.

Our staff are individually selected for their enthusiasm, energy, creativity and compassion and are thoroughly screened to make sure your kids are safe as well as entertained. Each provider also has a minimum of three years of childcare experience and many have early childhood education backgrounds. Our wide range of babysitters means we have the perfect provider for each family, whether it is the experience necessary to care for an infant or the challenge of caring for a large group of children, we have the right person for the job.

Below are bios for many of our Napa and Sonoma Valley babysitters, and while you are welcome to request a particular provider from below, we can not guarantee their availability. We can promise however that all of our sitters are equally as qualified. We will be happy to provide more detailed information on your individual babysitter during the reservation process.

Kirsten Harris

Owner, All About Kids

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 12

HOBBIES: Skiing, snowboarding, golf, travel, wakeboarding, playing with my son

ABOUT ME: I started nannying in college and although I had no previous kid experience, I instantly felt comfortable around kids and knew I wanted to pursue a career in the childcare profession. After graduating from University of Colorado, Boulder with a degree in Human Resource Management and Tourism, I moved back to Tahoe, where I had grown up skiing with my family and began working for a local family as a full time nanny. I quickly recognized the challenge vacationing families faced in trying to find reliable care for their children and decided to start All About Kids in 2002. Many families and many years later All About Kids has expanded to three additional locations, Napa/Sonoma, Sacramento and Mammoth Lakes areas in order to better serve both California locals and visitors. I am also the proud parent of a beautiful and energetic seven year old boy and now more than ever understand what parents go through in making the decision to leave their child with a stranger. It is my promise to my clients that I would never send anyone to watch your children that I would not be thrilled to have watching my own son. It is also my goal to do everything in my power to accommodate parents and children to make sure everyone is comfortable and happy. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your babysitting or vacation experience more enjoyable.

Kristin

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 12

HOBBIES: Cooking, Arts & Crafts, Playing Board Games, Reading, Traveling & Having Fun

AREAS SERVICED: Sonoma, Sonoma Valley, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, Glen Ellen, Kenwood, Healdsburg, Calistoga

SERVICES PROVIDED: Babysitter, Vacation Nanny, Special Needs Childcare, Wedding Childcare

ABOUT ME: I am 25 and was born, raised, and currently reside in Santa Rosa. I graduated from CSU Sacramento with my Bachelor's in Psychology and am currently attended Graduate School at USF for my Masters in Counseling Psychology: Marriage & Family Therapy License. I have worked with kids since age 13 as a babysitter, nanny, camp counselor, & tutor/aide for children on the autism spectrum, with down's syndrome, and other developmental disabilities. I have cared for children of all ages from newborns to teenagers. I am truly rewarded by spending time with children and really enjoy getting on their level and bringing joy to their lives. I aspire to build relationships with wonderful families in the area who need care for their children where I can assist in helping them develop into well-rounded, happy & healthy individuals.

Noelle

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 28

ABOUT ME: I am a mother of five and have been working with children for 28 years. In addition to working in various childcare situations over the years, I have successfully raised my children to be upstanding citizens and contributors to society. Three of my children are adults and have grown into responsible, hard working human beings. As well as being high achieving, scholar athletes they also believe in volunteerism and are pursuing a higher education. I am now looking to help you with yours!

I am trustworthy, patient, kind, energetic, enthusiastic, motivated, reliable, fun and friendly. I feel that I have a great understanding of children, their mental, as well as physical growth. I know that children also love and need very much, safety boundaries. I feel I am in touch with what a child's needs are at any given moment.

I am very flexible! Nights, weekends, days I have no problem. I have an extreme amount of patience but yet a firm handle. I am tons of fun however believe in boundaries, and setting limits. I believe hands on approach to learning. I believe in a well balanced, healthy diet. I have a educational background in early childcare and nutrition. I am First Aid/CPR Certified.

Holiday

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 15

HOBBIES: Cooking with kids, arts with kids

AREAS SERVICED: Napa, Napa Valley, Sonoma, Sonoma Valley, Yountville, Rutherford, St Helena, Calistoga

SERVICES PROVIDED: Babysitter, Vacation Nanny, Special events childcare

ABOUT ME: I grew up raising my nieces and nephews. There were so many of them as I have 7 older sisters and brothers. They remember the games and the great times we had together to this day. I have always loved children and knew this is what I want to do with my life. I started sitting kids when I was a teenager and from that moment I felt that it is my mission to be with kids and help them grow with love and fun. In 2001 I got a Bachelors in Education for Early Childhood. Since then I have worked at daycares, preschools and elementary schools. I have three wonderful children, five, six and seven years old. Everybody asks me if my hands are full, but for me this is the joy of life. I love children so much, at home, at work, indoors and outdoors. I am an energetic person and like to get the children moving around. My favorite activities for children are arts and crafts. I feel comfortable with children of all ages, and have extensive infant and toddler experience. I am looking forward to providing your kids with the best care possible.

Lynda

ABOUT ME: Hi! My name is Lynda, I am 22 years old, and I was born and raised in Napa. I have lived here my whole life and I love it! I have 42 cousins and 81% of them are younger than me, so I have been babysitting since I was 12. I love having a big family it's so much fun and I always have someone to talk to! When I was 15 my older sister had a little boy and ever since he was born I knew I wanted to work with children. I love being around them, playing with them, and spending time with them! My dream is to own my own house someday and start an out-of-home day care for children. I am currently attending the Napa Valley College and taking multiple child development courses. I am not the kind of sitter who sits on the couch and watches television while babysitting. I love getting involved with them and helping them grow creatively and intellectually. There is nothing more precious than having the opportunity to influence a child's life in my opinion. Children are my passion, and I can't wait to have children of my own someday! I am a very artistic person and I love doing arts and crafts with children as well. I am also very energetic and love to take children for walks and to play at parks. I can't wait to have the opportunity to meet you all and care for your little ones!

Megan

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 9

HOBBIES: Love being outside, cooking, arts and crafts, traveling, photography

ABOUT ME: I am 23 years old. I grew up in Kansas City, Missouri. I have moved our here recently to Napa with my fiancé and now loving the California coast. I have been doing childcare for many years. I started working with kids at age 14 as a babysitter. I have worked with many families and have experience with all age groups ranging from infant to 13. When I was little, I always knew I want to be a teacher and be in the education or childcare area. I can now say that I have a degree in Elementary Education from the University of Missouri. I am currently a nanny to a wonderful family of an 8 month old and three year old. I truly love spending time with kids. I love to watch them grow and learn.

Olivia

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 6

HOBBIES: Traveling, Cooking, Arts & Crafts, Watching Movies, Reading, Skiing, Camping, Swimming

AREAS SERVICED: Santa Rosa, Sonoma, Glen Ellen/Kenwood, Petaluma, Healdsburg, Calistoga, St. Helena, Sebastopol

SERVICES PROVIDED: Babysitter, Overnight Care, Special event care

ABOUT ME: I'm 20 years old and I was born and raised in Sonoma County. I am currently a full time student at the Santa Rosa Junior College completing my general education. I then plan on transferring to a UC or a State college. Since the age of 14, I have worked and cared for children as a babysitter and as a camp counselor. I enjoy working with children of all ages. I really love working with kids, they are such a joy to behold. Their inquisitiveness, playfulness and free spirit are something I never tire of. I look forward to providing the best care possible for your children.

Alisha A

YEARS OF CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 10

ABOUT ME: I was born and raised in Santa Rosa, CA. I have had the wonderful privilege of babysitting children of all ages for the past 10 years. In addition, since 2005, I have volunteered at local schools to help children their literacy skills. I really enjoy interacting with children while keeping them safe and happy. I enjoy arts, crafts, and travel. I recently graduated from University of California, Santa Cruz with a degree in Anthropology. In addition, I have completed courses in Child and Adolescent Development. In the future, I plan to further my education while continuing to work with children. I look forward to meeting you and your child/children.